TESTIMONIALS

Loraine Martins MBE FRSA

November 2019

Hello Simms and Debbie

I have had a few Financial Adviser over the course of my career especially at those important life stages, mortgages, wills and pension advice. What I have valued tremendously from MPIS is both their bespoke service, tailored to your particular needs, and their prompt, professional approach.  Its important to feel that your advisers genuinely have your interests at heart, and their objective friendly approach and integrity has provided me with great piece of mind, and opportunities which fit my circumstances.  I recommend MPIS to everyone I know – thank you.

Loraine Martins MBE FRSA

From Brian Nott

June 2019

We were like any modern-day family, with my wife and I simply feeling that we were too busy due to working and running around after our three children to sort out the grown-up things such as wills, mortgage reviews, insurance policies and pensions. Obviously as time went on money became tight and our relationship with MIPS began, that was some seven years or so ago now.

Like many we also thought that we were young and invincible and that life’s catastrophes would never happen to us, but sadly life can be very cruel sometimes. Thankfully we had already engaged with MIPS and our financial planning meant we were in good shape. So, from the moment my wife was diagnosed with terminal cancer, throughout her illness to when she sadly passed away, we and then I had MIPS to turn to for finical advice.

I have been able to bounce back because MIPS’s help and they have continued to advise and guide me.

I honestly do not know how I would have dealt with the stresses of reality and remaining that all important strength to my children if I had to deal with financial pressures throughout and indeed after too.

Thank you, guys, for everything.

Michael Cuschieri

January 2019

I have personally used Debbie of MPIS for our mortgages for many years now and have saved £000’s thanks to her great work in finding us the right deals. I therefore have no hesitation in recommending her to my friends and so it was great to receive this feedback from a friend who I introduced to Debbie.

“Michael, I just wanted to thank you again for recommending Debbie Compas to me for my re-mortgage.

The whole process was THE MOST STRESS-FREE re-mortgage ever, so professional, prompt and Debbie made it all so easy and straight forward with a great Halifax deal too.

Thanks again, Clair Ongley”

Well done Debbie!

Ian Turner

As an investment banker with very little time to look after my own affairs I was introduced to MPIS and Simms Raymond in 2011, I needed a pension review.

What a fantastic decision it has been to engage their services as my pension has nearly doubled in value. I meet with Simms every year for a review meeting and he and Debbie are always available to take my calls at any other time.

I would highly recommend MPIS to anyone wanting to achieve better financial outcomes.

April 2018

Anna Lett

March 2018

7 years ago I was faced with the daunting but exciting prospect of buying my first home and wasn’t sure how I could financially move forward in trusting anyone to genuinely have my best interests at heart.

My father recommended Simms and Debbie as he has been using their services for many years and finds them invaluable.

I was truly warmed by Simms, with his extensive knowledge and passion to help. With no hesitation we got a fantastic deal on our first mortgage, and with a number of renewals since then he has always ensured we get the best. Debbie is also absolutely invaluable to us during the process of buying property – always at the end of the phone or email for help.

7 years later, with Simms and Debbie’s property and financial knowledge, I now own 2 properties with a healthy financial outlook and will continue to build on this for many years to come with Simms and Debbie.

Carol and Roger

September 2017

We needed to remortgage a couple of buy to let properties, and we realised that due to our ages this would not be an easy task, however we were introduced to MPIS and their calm and considerate approach meant that right from our initial meeting, when they collected all the relevant information, they easily grasped what we wanted to do. They came back very quickly with practical suggestions as to how we could achieve the results that we needed.

Their explanation of the available options was made clear in a very understandable but comprehensive manner. At no time in the process did we feel that we were out of our depth, and our phone calls were answered or messages returned promptly, as were our many emails.

MPIS were therefore able to resolve any minor queries that arose without delay, dealing with the funders and the solicitors directly.

We felt comfortable throughout with the direction and support that we received from MPIS, and we will most certainly be asking MPIS to assist us in the future.

We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending MPIS to anyone looking for a truly professional financial adviser.

C & R
Hertfordshire

J Longmore

March 2017

Simms Raymond and his team have provided me with an exceptional service for my financial life plans.  I have been impressed with their professional advice , commitment and the guidance I have received . I have no hesitation in recommending them to others.

J Longmore  LLB
Solicitor

From Steve Bradley

December 2016

I have been dealing with Simms and Debbie at MPIS for almost a decade now and originally started working with them on my mortgage. I then moved on to work with them on planning my pension, it is still early days on that front but the results and growth in the plan have been very impressive and I am feeling very confident for the future.

Steve Bradley
Operations Director
Fitness4Less Group Limited

Bob and Eileen Maidment

September 2016

As you may know Eileen and I have been talking on and off for some time now about moving house and we have been searching for a bungalow in the Old Stevenage area.

They are very few and far between but the 3/4 bedroom ones that we have noted from Rightmove etc. have looked very attractive.

We have not found one yet to make an offer but thought we would like to update you of our position.

We have had our house valued at £650,000 which we are very happy with and it went on the market a few days ago.

As you know is with your guidance and advice that we have been able to pay off our own mortgage early and now have a very favourable position to make offers on our next residence.

Thanks for being there for us, your friendship is invaluable to us…..and for Alex and Anna.

John and Carly Perkins

August 2016

Whilst sitting by the pool of a beautiful villa in Southern Italy which you have fallen in love with and have, on the spur of the moment, decided to purchase, plus a buy to let and a residential mortgage due for renewal – who do you contact?

MPIS, that’s who you contact, or to be more precise Debbie Compas.

The Perkins family, that’s us by the way, has known Debbie for some time having been rescued by MPIS with our last mortgages, mainly because we are self-employed and nobody wanted us.

She has an uncanny way of finding all the right people and an even more uncanny way of finding the right people to say yes when it comes to mortgage services.

Debbie is also on your side from the outset, especially in this case, when to anyone in their right mind, our proposal seemed unusual, badly timed, if not a bit daft.

She takes the brief, however complicated it is (and believe us this was complicated) and runs it with 100 percent commitment.

Our dream has come true with a wonderful villa and a sizable property portfolio that will support our pension in future years and one hopes secure our children’s future as well.

Thank you Debbie.

Design credits: Spiral Web Solutions